EAC Management Board


Paul Barber (Spurgeon's 1972-1979)

Position: Chairman

John Dunley (Cribb’s 1960-67)

Position: Vice Chairman

John’s involvement with the Club extends back 46 years. Having done virtually every role that it’s possible to do in connection with the Club, including Commercial Manager, Treasurer, Chairman for 8 years, President in 2001, John is currently Vice Chairman. Every now and then he makes the odd attempt to retire from his duties but is simply not allowed to! Retired (but not so that you’d notice), John is in charge of printing the bi-annual EAC magazine and enjoys meeting up with fellow Old Boys of his era.

Christopher Heayberd (Dutton's 1964-1971)

Position: Treasurer 

Chris, who has held a myriad of positions within the EAC including President (2011), is the current Treasurer and President of the Hockey Club. A qualified Chartered Accountant who has spent much of his working life within commerce and industry, Chris is now retired but remains non–executive director of a recruitment group quoted on AiM and is Chairman of a private company that manufactures bus shelters. More recently Chris has taken on a role as a School Governor which he finds both interesting and challenging. Chris's Alleyn's roots go back a long way. His grandfather, known to all as 'Inky' (Sidney Incledon) taught at Alleyn's for some 40 years and was also housemaster of Dutton’s. Both Chris and his younger brother John were Dutton's house-captains and it seems the Heayberds maintain something of a tradition because Chris's daughter was also house-captain. Chris enjoys travel as well as playing a lot of social tennis and watching various sports.

David Hankin  (Spurgeon's 1971- 1978)

Position: Joint Secretary

Mike Jones (Alleyn’s, 1972-2011)

Position: Joint Secretary

Former Head of Geography until 2010, Housemaster of Spurgeon's, 1982-2001 and Commanding Officer of the Combined Cadet Force for 16 years (1990-2006), Mike Jones remains a familiar and well-loved face at Alleyn’s. Always involved and interested in the Alleyn’s community and one of its staunchest and most popular supporters, he is currently Co-Secretary of the Club and has been a board member since 2012. His three children attended the school and his youngest was one of the first small group who attended the school from year 1-13, following the opening of the Junior School in 1992. Mike is a keen cyclist and environmentalist, but he also loves his garden and is increasingly involved in politics since his retirement. He loves travelling and is particularly fond of South East Asia. He also loves craft ale!

Sue Lane (Alleyn’s 1978-2015)

Executive Member

Sue’s 37 year career at Alleyn’s started when she arrived as Head of Girls' PE in September 1978. She then moved quickly into pastoral positions spending 1980-87 as Mistress in Charge of Girls in the Lower School before becoming Deputy Head of Lower School. In 1987 she was appointed 'Lady Housemaster' of Brown's and from 2001 became Deputy Head of Upper School until her retirement in 2015. Much loved, she is not being allowed to sever her links with Alleyn’s and instead is charged in an executive member capacity and wants to involve more women and recent Leavers in the Club and on the Committee. Indeed, if anyone is interested in getting involved with any new initiatives please let her know, initially by contacting the Alumni Office via email.

John Battle (Tulley's 1974-81)

Executive Member


Tennis Club

Liz Livingstone (Honorary AOG)

Alleyn Old Boys FC 

Sam Eade (Spurgeon's 2001-08)

Max Waters (2001-08)