Term Dates (Junior School)

While we do our best to ensure that these future term dates remain as published, we reserve the right to make changes should circumstances require it.

Lent 2020  
Staff Return Monday 6 January
Year 6 Pupils only

Monday 6 January

Tuesday 7th January 11+ Alleyn's Senior School Exam

Term begins (all AJS pupils) Thursday 9 January
Half-term Monday 17 to Friday 21 February
Term Ends Friday 27 March (Midday)
Trinity 2020  
Staff return Monday 20 April
Term begins (all AJS pupils) Tuesday 21 April
Please note: The early May Bank Holiday has been moved (by the government) from Monday 4 May to Friday 8 May to mark the 75th anniversary of VE Day Friday 8 May
Half-term Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May
Term ends Thursday 2 July (Midday)
Advent 2020  
Staff return Tuesday 1 September
Term begins (all AJS pupils) Thursday 3 September
Half-term Monday 19 October to Friday 30 October
Term ends Wednesday 16 December (Midday)
Lent 2021  
Staff return Thursday 7 January
Term begins (all AJS pupils) Tuesday 12 January
Half-term Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February (TBC)
Term ends Friday 26 March
Trinity 2021  
Staff return Monday 19 April
Term begins (all AJS pupils) Tuesday 20 April
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 3 May
Half-term Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June
Term ends Thursday 8 July (Midday)